Three awards consolidate ContinuitySA as African leader in business continuity

Three awards consolidate ContinuitySA as African leader in business continuity

Our position as Africa’s leading provider of business continuity and resilience services was cemented at the recent BCI Africa Awards ceremony.

The BCI is the leading professional body in our industry, and has been the driving force in the development of industry standards and the creation of a cadre of professionals with credible skills. More generally, it has played a big role in taking business continuity to where it belongs: in the boardroom.

Here on the African continent, ContinuitySA worked alongside the BCI to ensure that we develop an indigenous business continuity culture with the skilled resources to make it viable.

For us, the BCI Africa awards are always something of a big deal because of our commitment to building an African industry. Because we cannot compete as a company for the three years following our induction into the Hall of Fame in 2016, we were particularly keen to do well in this year in other categories, and it was thus hugely pleasing that three of our entries received awards on the night:

  • Continuity and Resilience Team: ContinuitySA’s Global Centre of Excellence.
  • African BCI Industry Personality 2017: Jeremy Capell. GM, Advisory Services.
  • Business Continuity and Resilience Consultant of the Year: Padma Naidoo, Senior Manager, Advisory Services.

We are very proud of the individuals and teams in question, and echo the sentiments of our CEO, Michael Davies: “As an organisation, we are only as good as our people, and we can best be judged by the work we do for our clients. These awards demonstrate again that the ContinuitySA team is made of exceptional individuals. These awards are a testimony to the leading position of ContinuitySA within the African business continuity and resilience industry, and my heartfelt congratulations to the winners.”

Our next three blogs will look a little more deeply at each of the three winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.